Skip to content

A Little Bit of Uganda

February 29, 2012
tags: ,

[Villagers in dugout canoes in Lake Bunyonyi]

[Mountain Gorilla Sighting in Bwindi Forest]

[Waterfall in Bwindi Forest]

[Main street in Kampala]

[Ugandan Women Dancing]

[Football (soccer) game in Arua Town]

Over the last few months, one of my favorite things to do when I have a little downtime is to pursue various travel blogs and live vicariously through those who are currently exploring the world. Lets be honest though- one increasingly frustrating aspects of viewing travel blogs is the avoidance of traveling through Africa. I know there are various reasons why African countries aren’t on the top of travel plans…but a continent with such beauty, such diverse culture, and varying degrees of experience should be shown more! Hence, here I will display the beauty of a continent my parents, grandparents, and great grand parents have called home. While I have never been to Uganda, it is one of the countries in East Africa which has slowly called my name. Traveling down the River Nile, gorilla sightseeing, visiting the Equator. There is just so much do to!

 ♥ Chinye

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2012 8:52 am

    Oh! the images looks awesome!

  2. March 19, 2012 9:43 pm

    Uganda looks amazing! I agree, the beauty of Africa should be showcased more on travel blogs. I try to find Africa pics for my blogs, but it’s hard because I don’t get too many submissions from people who’ve been to Africa, as most people travel internationally to Europe & South Africa since Africa plane tickets can be quite expensive. Love the pics you posted though!

Trackbacks

  1. Travel Budget and Spending Changes « Getting It Right~ Living Life

Leave a Reply

