Skip to content

Suitcase & Passports: Wanderlist

December 16, 2011

As the year winds down, the crisp Chicago air turns crisp with a wintry chill, I thought it would be appropriate to formally introduce my wanderlist. After a year of feeling a strong desire to travel abroad, I have taken note of countries I am dying to visit within the upcoming years. In no particular order, these destinations have been on my mind for one reason or another. Be it old travel stories, recent dreams, previous experiences, or simply wanting to wander somewhere new, I hope to use this list as a check to inspire my wanderlust.

1. Hike the Macchu Picchu in Peru

2. Relax on a beach in Phuket, Thailand

3. Bike ride once across Amsterdam, The Netherlands

4. Celebrate the Songkran festival in Chiang Mai, Thailand

5. Explore the Kuang Si waterfalls in Luang Praban, Laos

6. Visit the markets in Istanbul, Turkey

7. Fish along the cost in Maptu, Mozambique

8. Visit my family in Onicha/Enugu, Nigeria

9. Explore Accra, Ghana

10. Visit the Dakar Cathedral in Dakar, Senegal

There you have my list. I’d like to know if you have visited any of the mentioned places, and if so what are some things I should be sure to include in an itinerary. Have you created your own wanderlist, if so, please do share! I’ll send a holiday card to everyone who comments by Dec. 18th!

Have a happy weekend!

♥ Chinye

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2011 9:55 am

    I WISH I can say that I’ve been to at least one of those places, but I haven’t even boarded a plane. I hope I can get a chance to do that next year.

    I haven’t created a wanderlist. In fact, I’ve never even heard of a wanderlist but it is a good idea and I do plan on creating one. While most of my “wanders” will be here in the states, I think it’d be a good idea, nevertheless.

    I hope you get a chance to visit all of those places and take plenty of pictures!

  2. December 18, 2011 2:03 pm

    What a yummy list! I remember telling my dad I wanted to go to Peru as a kid, I loved the way the word rolled off my lips… I still daydream about Peru when John Legend referenced it in his song, “Maxine”. lol As for ## 8, yay, I’m doing that as we speak! There’s so much more to just the touristy fun part of Accra, but getting into the nitty gritty is my next venture. To be frank, it is quite a place to be. I’ll remember you in my next Accra visit/post!

  3. January 21, 2012 9:32 pm

    good luck achieving all your goals! i lived in peru and hiked machu picchu. so amazing. you should check out my travel blog for more inspiring ideas: http://www.travelingtriplets.com

    take care, and happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

