Skip to content

Chocolate Banana Green Smoothie

May 2, 2011

Happy Monday All!

Breakfast is served.

For one smoothie combine:

1 frozen banana

1 handful chopped spinach

2Tbs Oatmeal

2Tbs Coco Powder

1.5 cups milk (I used soy milk for protein)

Don’t be put off by the color, simply add ingredients and blend away! The frozen banana gave the smoothie an extremely thick consistency just like a milkshake. I was tempted to add more milk or some water, but then it wouldn’t have fit into my smoothie bottle. Instead, I went with the thick shake and may or may not slurped the excess in my blender with a straw. It tasted just like chocolate!

Make sure you drink one serving of greens today!

♥ Chinye

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 11:10 pm

    Hi! I am a little late but saw your comment on my “journey to chicago” post and wanted to thank you! Chicago is amazing. The winter was tough on me but I DO love this city and all the friendly, sweet & wonderful people in it! Thanks again for stopping by my blog!

    xo

  2. changingmoods permalink
    May 10, 2011 8:14 pm

    Banana and spinach…an interesting combo I’ve gotta try some time. Sounds very healthy.

    • May 11, 2011 10:14 pm

      Please try it! It’s yummy and healthy. Your body will love you!

Leave a Reply

