Skip to content

Easter Blessings

April 24, 2011
tags:

“And he departed from our sight that we might return to our heart, and there find Him. For He departed, and behold, He is here” ~St Augustine

In honor of Easter, I will share my most treasured quote about this day. Today reminds me that although Jesus is no longer physically here on Earth, He is found in us and lives through us. Jesus is not limited the boundaries of a church building, Jesus can be found every and everywhere. In encouraging words. In laughter. In sadness. In peace. In friendships. In a tweet. In a smile. In a hug. Here are many hugs from me to you all!

♥ Chinye


8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2011 11:50 am

    That is truly beautiful. Forgive me if I copy it.

  2. April 24, 2011 4:08 pm

    beautiful! Happy Easter!

  3. April 24, 2011 9:03 pm

    Thank you for sharing and spreading such great message.
    Happy Easter.

    • April 29, 2011 11:50 am

      You’re welcome. I find we live in a world where dividing messages are sooo overly stated. I’m simple and inclusive. The basis of Christianity (love, peace, gentleness, serveatude) is also universal. It’s my mission in life to show such.

  4. Mabel permalink
    April 28, 2011 7:16 am

    Lovely! Hope you had a beautiful Resurrection Day!

Leave a Reply

