Skip to content

[Giveaway] Simply Saying Thank You!- CLOSED!

March 5, 2011
tags:

[source]

Hello there! March has seemed to creep up on me in an unexpected way. Hard to believe two full months have passed, but I’m thankful for those two months under my belt. With a strong foundation, I’m ready to continue kicking major butt. Growth, is only inevitable.

 

Recently, this little ‘ol blog has hit a significant milestone in numbers of viewers. It might seem small or insignificant to some, but I appreciate the fact that people actually come and read what I have to offer AND comment with their own thoughts. Dialogue is a strong and potent way of connecting with others. I’ve learned so much form the thoughtful suggestions, tips, and ideas people have left with regards to fitness, hair, personal finance, life, etc. One of my major goals when I decided to create a blog was to keep it as broad and relevant as possible. Because I am multifaceted and have a myriad of passions and outlets to express them, I constantly seek to reflect that here. So, as a thank you for reading and dialoguing with me, I’m going to do a giveaway!

 

Chinye’s Favorite Products Giveaway

Using two of my absolute favorite staples Kinky Curly Knot Today for the braid out and MAC’s Ruby Woo for the lip game, I completed this basic look I wear nearly everyday. Soooo to say thank you, I will be giving away either a bottle of Kinky Curly Knot Today or MAC’s Ruby Woo! All you have to do to enter is:

Subscribe to the blog via feeder or email. You can do so over —————–>

AND

Leave me a comment letting me know what your favorite hair product is and what your favorite beauty  product is.

 

That’s all! The winner will have a choice between the two items. Giveaway will run from March 5th until March 19th where I will randomly pick a winner!

 

Thank you all again for reading!

 

Edited To Add

I forgot to mention, if you follow me on twitter, and tweet about the giveaway, I’ll count that as an extra entry! If we’re not twitter friends, just go to the twitter icon above, and it’ll pull up my page. If not, find me at http://www.twitter.com/chinyekoko

THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE ENTERED, THIS GIVEAWAY IS OFFICIALLY CLOSED.

♥ Chinye

20 Comments
  1. Pattie permalink
    March 5, 2011 4:58 pm

    hi, great blog post. Im looking for friends online, and found you through tag on my wordpress lol. I subscribed, i think, but im not sure. Hopefully i did it right.

    anyways, great blog! hope to hear from you soon. Oh, could you please tell me how i could put the subscribe button on the site of my page? thnx

    • Pattie permalink
      March 5, 2011 4:59 pm

      ohh, it linked to my dead site 😦 my site is actually pattieloves.wordpress.com

  2. mangomadness permalink
    March 5, 2011 9:01 pm

    My fave hair product is Shea Moisture DTM. It’s the best leave in conditioner I’ve tried. My fav beauty product is shea butter because it’s awesome for my skin. African black soap is a close second.

    • March 20, 2011 8:10 pm

      another shea butter stan! woot woot.

  3. Mabel permalink
    March 7, 2011 7:42 pm

    Love love loving the KCKT at the moment and not just b/c it is your fave! I finally caved in and tried kimmaytube’s leave in and just melted when I realized that my hair loved it, even days after initial application!

    My fave beauty product… Vitamin E face cream. I don’t do makeup much (mostly b/c I forget to put it on!) but my Vitamin E cream keeps my skin moisturized ALL day and just gives off a glow all year round. Glowing skin is beautiful to me!

    • March 20, 2011 8:10 pm

      yes! kckt is really an amazing product. i can’t say enough about it lol. i have seen glowing reviews of her additions to the kcnt. i also love vitamin e! i use pure vitamin e oil in my shea butter mixes and it definitely improves the tone of the skin. you’re absolutely right, i just glow!

  4. March 8, 2011 1:31 am

    my favourite hair product is wave nuveua finishing lotion. My favourite beauty product is any bonnebell lipgloss.

    btw, how do i subscribe to your blog? i clicked the feebburner button but i dont think it did anything

    • March 20, 2011 8:07 pm

      to subscribe, you simply go to under my main picture and subscribe via reader. then whenever there are updates to the blog it will appear in whichever reader you have chosen. hope this helps lady!

  5. March 10, 2011 12:18 pm

    favorite product these days has to be EO’s moisture rich conditioner…I traveled all over NYC to find it a few weeks ago, and it was worth my tired legs! Favorite beauty product…Hmmm…..lately it’s been the Josie Maran Argan Oil stick…it’s multipurpose for just about everything, including hair, skin, lips, body…errything! smells yummy too!

    • March 20, 2011 8:05 pm

      I am a sucker for good smelling beauty products! however, i’m particular about scents. when a product smells *commercial* sort of like a regular conditioner, i get immediately turned off. that might be a reason why i love my oyin burnt sugar pomade. cant.get.enough!

  6. March 10, 2011 1:22 pm

    My favorite hair product is aloe vera gel, and my favorite beauty product is Sue Devitt whipped foundation in summer monsoon.

    I love the blog 🙂 Thanks for offering a giveaway!

    • March 20, 2011 8:03 pm

      you are very welcome! thank you for entering!

  7. Tazia Armstead permalink
    March 13, 2011 12:20 am

    My fave product to use on my hair is the Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie, it helps to keep my hair moisturized and my curls popping. I also use the KCKT for my Kimmay Leave in mixed with an assortment of oils and it works perfectly, its a great detangler!! I never have to worry about my hair tangling up because as long as I keep this in my reach Im good! My fave beauty product is Shea Butter. 100% Raw African Shea Butter, I use this for a steam facial, skin protectant and moisturizer, I put it in my hair to seal my ends and massage my roots. I like it because it can be used for anything and the fact that it is unrefined, not messed with.

    Also cant live without lip gloss!

    • March 20, 2011 8:02 pm

      another shea butter stan, yes! i have been using shea butter since I was a little girl. my dad would bring home shea butter in a glass container from nigeria, and we would make that one class container last A WHOLE YEAR until he traveled again. i sing of shea butter because i know how well it works on the skin. i can not use regular liquid moisturizers. it just evaporates from my skin lol

  8. March 14, 2011 9:05 am

    My favourite hair product is Giovanni Direct Leave-in Conditioner – but I’m planning to try KCKT at some point. My favourite beauty product is Bare Minerals foundation! I love the way it looks on my skin – natural and smooth. Thanks!

    • March 20, 2011 8:00 pm

      KCNT is simply fabulous! I haven’t tried the direct leave-in, but from what I’ve heard the two are comparable. KCNT is also made with cruelty free, minimally processed ingredients, so if that is something that is important to you, KCKT will be a fantastic substitute.

  9. Priscilla S permalink
    March 16, 2011 9:24 pm

    My fav hair product is definitely shea butter…it seals in moisture and a little goes a long way. My favorite beauty product is my lip balm…can’t go without it 🙂
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    • March 20, 2011 7:58 pm

      girl, shea butter and I go hard! hands down it is my *ultimate* product. I use it on my entire body [hair, skin, face]. without it, i’d be done!

Trackbacks

  1. Hair Update: Yarn Braids « Getting It Right~ Living Life
  2. [Giveaway] Simply Saying Thank You: Winner! « Getting It Right~ Living Life

Comments are closed.

