Skip to content

I Miss My Home Country

February 24, 2011

 

I miss the land of my mother and father. I miss sitting on the kitchen floor, eating rice and stew in a bowl. I miss plantian and eggs for breakfast. I miss having a driver. I miss having a househelp. I miss suya, moi moi, and spicy spicy okra soup. Although I was born and raised here in America, there is a strong connection to my homeland that cannot be explained. Nothing can compare to the feeling I had when I first visited my small Igbo village. I would give anything to go back home, and spend as little as a a month there.

 

♥ Chinye

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 8:05 am

    Awww, ndo! Kpele

Leave a Reply

