Skip to content

Friday Musical Relief: Algebra Blessett

February 4, 2011

So thankful that it is Friday! This past week has been relatively relaxing thanks to the #snowmaggedon that swept over the Midwest. I’d like to wind down the week with a little musical inspiration. This artist here, Algebra Blessett is most happy musical find of 2010. Once I was put on to her CD, I was more than hooked. Her songs do more than speak to my mind and spirit, they evoke a sense of longing for something more in music. I know no other way to describe it. Her music and passion for her art is evident in every song she sings. Algebra’s CD Purpose is almost like a diary set to music, it’s songs are so deeply personal and yet open and confessional in nature. I often find myself turning to her CD on most evenings, the times when I need to relax and unwind. Purpose is most definitely worth checking and is something you can play no matter how you are feeling. For your listening pleasure, here is my favorite song, Come Back.

Please, give her a listen and have a happy weekend!

 

♥ Chinye

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

