Skip to content

The Morning Revelry

January 16, 2011

With temperatures in the steady teens, I only want to stay in bed, drink warm tea, and cuddle with a book.

Thankfully, I have a few I’ve been meaning to get to.

First up, 32 Candles .

Happy Sunday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 9:56 pm

    yay! best book to take your mind off of anything…enjoy!

    • January 20, 2011 8:30 am

      ….and with that I’ve finished the book lol. completed in less thank two days and all I can say is WOW. honestly, i was on the fence about the novel before picking it up but the author did an amazing job. at times i was angry at the plot, happy at it, on edge with suspense, frustrated….all emotions a seasoned author can evoke. two thumbs up!

      btw, thanks for the posting about the reading challenges. i’m on the hunt for some more good reads not that my list is pretty non-existent. can’t wait to break open a new novel!

  2. Toni permalink
    February 9, 2011 10:26 am

    32 Candles was an awesome read. I literally stayed up 6 hours reading it. So worth it! The only other book that had me up like that was The Untelling by Tayari Jones…you should give it a read!

    • February 14, 2011 1:25 pm

      OMG i did that too. I literally COULD NOT go to bed until i finished the book. It’s a great feeling. I will check out untelling. Thank you for the reccomendations!

Leave a Reply

