Skip to content

How To Have A Lovely Day

November 19, 2010

Next week I’ll be returning home to NYC for the Holidays and I can’t wait; i miss my city and i miss double-dutching with my sisters all saturday long

 

How To Have A Lovely Day

♥ Never explain yourself, just be

♥ Drink tea

♥ I do yoga in the dark while burning pretty little candles

♥ Put on perfume

♥ Smile at the person who complements you on the street

♥ Sleep without the heat on, when you wake up your covers will feel magical against your skin

♥  When walking, just stop and breathe. You’ll realize how lucky you are

♥ Make yourself dinner, and a sweet dessert on the side

♥  Skype your friends you haven’t seen in years, and talk like you’ve never left each other

♥ Learn how to love someone, just a little bit better

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 6:34 pm

    I love this post. I agree with everything on this list. You are so very lovely!

  2. December 1, 2010 8:52 pm

    Really enjoyed this post. I should tack this up in my office. Love the blog!

    • December 15, 2010 2:00 pm

      OOOOH! i love that ideaplease do post it in your office!

  3. January 5, 2011 2:22 pm

    That is a great pic. Wonderful tips on having a lovely day! I may just try the yoga and candles 😉

    • January 5, 2011 2:56 pm

      Referring to these tips make me feel so much better. PLEASE try doing yoga in the dark while candles are burning. I feel so much more awake and alive after I’m done. A plus is my apartment smells divine 🙂

Leave a Reply

