Skip to content

Busy Busy Busy Bee

October 12, 2010

Life is getting in the way of this little space but I’m not dead (in case you were worried) so I just wanted to let you know I have not deserted you and this here blog. There is just this little thing called school. Yup I’ve been back going on 3 weeks now and it’s safe to say that most of my time has been dedicated there. Having my eye on the big prize (Degree) means I pretty much let everything else, including my social life, fall slightly to the side. Not to worry, I’ve got a hold on juggling multiple things at once. I can honestly say I missed blogging, so let me fill you in!

[source]

Since the last time I posted, I ran a 10k, watched my friend complete the Chicago Marathon on 10-10-10 (which I’ll be running next year, what!), continued working with Girls on The Run , got a super hold on my financial game, and had a little fun along the way. I’ve enjoyed the transition from summer to fall, having already drank my fair share of Pumpkin Spice Lattes; yet I can’t wait for the Winter to arrive. We’ve been having a late Indian summer here in Chicago, and with temperatures ranging in the 80s I’ll be happy for some cooler weather. In the mean time, I’ll be doing more running, baking (can’t wait to make more cookies), and getting out into the city more just to life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

