Skip to content

Living Life Gracefully

August 23, 2010

Source

All it takes sometimes is hearing a word, hearing someone repeat your exact sentiments to make you realize what you have been thinking is actually more universal and less individual than you thought. This happened to me today. I was watching a video by one of my twitter friends Sheenalashay and was reminded to slow down and live each day with purpose. To appreciate the things in life that makes us human. Taking the time to look at strangers, make contact, communicate, even if it’s only silently.

I’m not sure if this is maturity or just me looking back on experience, but I’m reminded more and more how life is just too precious. I can honestly say that I love my life, but I know I have to be more intentional about the things that make me who I am, the way I like to interact with others, and the things that I do.

So here is my pledge to live gracefully.

I will journal more
I will run without music
I will walk more often than hopping on a bus
I will say hello to people I pass on the street
I will continue with yoga
I will be me because I know that I am a Gift to the World. I am Precious. I am Beautiful. I am Hungry with passion. I am Fearless of what I do not know. I am Strong. I am Talented. I am Smart. I am Daughter. I am a Sister. I am a Mentor. I am Loving. I am Free.Namaste.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 9:22 am

    This is simply beautiful. I look forward to reading more!!!

  2. October 9, 2010 4:22 pm

    Just to came to read you article. The last word specially catched my eye. Namaste. Do you know what namaste literally means?
    It means the god inside me bows to the god inside you, or the god inside me recognizes the god inside you.He is in me, you, and everyone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

