Skip to content

Day 13: A Letter To Someone Who Has Hurt You Recently

July 19, 2010
there was a certain time in which i was paralyzed by fear. i had let fear constrict, immobilize, and ultimately stunt my potential and growth. during that time i was afraid of all the things around me. i can remember the time when i felt so full of ambition yet so stuck. no, it was too hard to let individuals get too close to me for i felt it would leave me way too vulnerable. i had goals i became too afraid of reaching and remained stagnant. finding my passion and executing it on a daily basis felt heavy on my heart. so many questions consistently ran through my mind. what if i failed? what if it doesn’t work? how would i move past a disappointment. what if our relationship just wasn’t right? through these thoughts i allowed negativity to take over my attitude. pessimism reared its ugly head and in the end, it took a tole on my whole being. i tossed and turned, never sleeping through the night. i snapped left and right. nothing seemed to make me happy. after some time i knew i had to make that move and release myself. no longer could i let fear of the unknown dictate my direction. i ultimately reconciled it with the fact that nothing was and is ever promised to me. i can only live my best life while i have it and know that i’ve given it my best.

in the end i always remind myself of a favorite quote: close your eyes. clear your heart. and let it go

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ~Back to Curly~ permalink
    August 6, 2010 10:41 am

    I needed this clarity today, thanks much;-)

    • August 6, 2010 3:58 pm

      You’re very welcome. We all need to see clearer at times.

Leave a Reply

