Skip to content

Catching Up

July 16, 2010

I’ve been a super slacker about keeping up with this 30 day project. I won’t bore you with reasons, but the major has been I’ve been brainstorming with a friend about a new project we’re about to embark on and it’s been pretty time-consuming. I promise to finish the 30 day project, I just won’t promise it’ll be done within 30 consecutive days.

Ok, lets play catch up!

Day 09:  Something you’re proud of in the past few days

Keeping up with the goals I set for the month of July. With August approaching I’m happy to know that I’ve done most of what I set out to do including praying, yoga, calling home, and reading.

Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped

Happy: Oh Yeah-Foxy Brown, Take of the Blues- The Foreign Exchange, Encore -Jay z  “T.O.N.Y.”, “Would’ve Been The One”, “Sandcastle Disco”- pretty much Solange Knowles CD! It’s seriously the business. If you haven’t listened to it, you’re missing out.

Sad: Boyz II Men-A Song for Mama, Sweetest Goodybe- Maroon 5, Before you Walk Out My Life-Monica, Cry-Lyfe Jennings, My Immortal- Evanescense, The Appeal-Kirk Franklin

Bored: Run & Hide-Algebra Blessett & Ex Factor- Lauryn Hill (oh, Lauryn.)

Hyped Running: Deja Vu, Upgrade You, Get Me Bodied-Beyonce, Notorious B.I.G-Biggie, Disturbia-Rihanna, Vitamin S- Baby Cham, Dutty Wine- Tony Matterhorn, Izzo-Jay Z

Day 11- Another picture of you and your friends


Day 12- How you found out about wordpress and why you made one

It’s no secret that blogging is a rising social trend here on the ‘net. I felt the need to start blogging and had two platforms to choose from. Either Blogger or WordPress. I chose wordpress.com over Blogger for the elegance and it seemed easier to use than wordpress.org. If you don’t know the difference, with wordpress.com you’re using the wordpress platform AND hosting your blog on their site. With wordpress.org, you’re still using the wordpress platform but you self host (meaning you pay a monthly fee) to have your blog hosted on your own server. There are pros and cons to both options, and that is something I can get into later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

