Skip to content

Fall Bucket List

October 2, 2013
tags:

October is my favorite month of the year. The weather has cooled down, football season is in full swing, and I’m filled with anticipation of the upcoming holiday season, a time of good food and a reunion with family and friends. The length of the fall season tends to vary year to year, and as such I like to try my best to fit in all of my goals for the season! I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels this way, but has summer gone a little too quickly? I’m all about the cooler temperatures and crisp mornings, but with this also will come the dreaded day lights savings switch. I’m not ready to start waking up in darkness. Not yet. Even though Fall is in full swing, Chicago seems to think of this time as summer. Temperatures have steadily remained in the 80s, and I only wish there would be a little more chill in the air.

I really do love October. While I’m waiting for it to feel like fall here, with crisp chilling mornings and bold blue-sky afternoons, I appreciate the weather for what it is. We’re in the final Quarter of the year, and there are a lot of productive things I want to accomplish this month, plus a bunch of fun (and mostly free!) things that will simply make me happy to do.

While my October financial goals are forthcoming in a separate post, I thought it would be fun to highlight my Fun Fall Bucket List:

 fall

 

Are you doing anything fun this season?

Any seasonal goals you would add to that fall bucket list?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. LaNeshe (Nesheaholic.com) permalink
    October 2, 2013 1:18 pm

    All sounds like fun things! I’m looking forward to decorating some pumpkins this year.

    • October 2, 2013 1:25 pm

      Don’t pumpkins just scream of Fall?? I plan on getting my fix of pumpkins in every way I can!

  2. October 21, 2013 8:47 am

    This is a fun and cute list (love the boots and leggings thing!). I added doing something fall inspired from my Pinterest Board at home, whether it’s making homemade jam or a crockpot goodie… :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

